CARTO User Manual

CARTO User Manual

Managing registered apps

The CARTO Workspace includes the option to manage your registered applications. From the Settings section, you can register, edit, view details about, and delete CARTO apps.

Registering apps

You can register existing apps so that you have quick and easy access to them from the CARTO Workspace. To register an app, click the Register new button.

Settings register new apps

The following screen shows the registration setup options:

Settings registration setup

After you have provided the registration parameters, click Create. Then you will see the list of your currently registered apps:

Settings list registered apps

Once the application is registered, you can access it directly by clicking on the link below the name of the application.

Editing apps

Once you have registered your app, you will see the list of your current registered apps. You can access the quick actions menu to manage your app by clicking the three point icon in the top right hand corner. There are 3 options available: Edit, View details, and Delete.

Settings edit app

If you click the Edit quick action, you will be redirected to a dialog for editing registration parameters. This dialog contains the same form that you filled out when registing the app, showing the current values.

Settings edit app

After editing the registration parameters click the Save button. A popup will appear informing you that the app has been successfully registered. Otherwise, click Cancel if you don’t want the changes to be applied.

Settings confirmation

App details

In the Settings section of the Workspace, you will see the list of your currently registered apps. You can access the quick actions menu for managing your application by clicking the three point icon in the top right hand corner. There are 3 options available: Edit, View details, and Delete.

Settings actions app

If you click the View details quick action, a dialog will appear with details of your app, allowing you to copy the name and domain by clicking the icon on the right. Click the Done button to exit the dialog box.

Settings view details app

Deleting apps

In the Settings section of the Workspace, you will see the list of your currently registered apps. You can access the quick actions menu for managing your application by clicking the three point icon in the top right hand corner. There are 3 options available: Edit, View details, and Delete.

Settings delete apps

If you click the Delete quick action, a dialog will appear allowing you to confirm that you want to delete the selected app. Click the Yes, delete button to confirm the changes or click Cancel if you don’t want the changes to be applied.

Settings delete apps

If you delete an app, this app will also no longer be available from the Applications section. You can use this guide for a better understanding of the list of available apps.