CARTO 3 Workspace

CARTO 3 Workspace

Configuring your account

CARTO 3 Workspace includes several options for configuring your account. From the Account Settings menu, you can rename your account, manage who can join your account, view the details of your account plan, register existing apps, invite users to join your account, and delete your account.

Renaming your account

From the General section, you can rename your account or manage who can join your account:

Account Settings general

Click Rename to edit your account name, or click Cancel if you don’t want the changes to be applied.

Account Settings rename acocunt

Managing who can join your account

From the General section, you can rename your account name or manage who can join your account. Select the checkbox if you want someone with the same email domain to automatically join your account, or leave it unchecked if you want them to go through an approval process to be able to join your account:

Account Settings general

Approving requests

From the User section, you can easily identify the users who have requested to join your account by the means of a hand icon and a popup stating ‘Join request’. You can access the quick actions menu for managing user requests by clicking on the drop-down menu, or by clicking the three point icon in the right hand corner. There are two options available: Accept Request or Decline it.

Account Settings user request actions

Declining requests

From the User section, you can easily identify the users who have requested to join your account by a hand icon and a popup stating ‘Join request’. You can access the quick actions menu for managing user requests by clicking on the drop-down menu, or by clicking the three point icon in the right hand corner. There are two options available: Accept Request or Decline it.

Account Settings user request actions